College Offices

The College’s general mailing address is:
Cottey College
1000 W. Austin
Nevada, MO 64772

Academic Records
Phone: 417-667-8181 ext. 2125
Fax: 417-448-1030
Order Transcript

Alumnae Relations
Phone: 417-667-8181 ext. 2122

Athletic Department
Phone: 417-667-8181 ext. 2237
Fax: 417-448-1055

Blanche Skiff Ross Memorial Library
Phone: 417-667-8181 ext. 2153
Fax: 417-448-1040

Business Office
Phone: 417-667-8181 ext. 2123
Fax: 417-448-1001

Enrollment Management
Toll-Free: 888-5-COTTEY
Phone: 417-667-8181 ext. 2107
Fax: 417-448-1025

Financial Aid
Phone: 417-667-8181 ext. 2190

Human Resources
Phone: 417-667-8181 ext. 2103
Fax: 417-448-1060

Institutional Advancement
Phone: 417-667-8181 ext. 2120
Fax: 417-448-1015

Institutional Research
Phone: 417-667-8181 ext. 2171

Kolderie Center (formerly the Academic Assistance Center)
Phone: 417-667-8181 ext. 2168

Marketing and Strategic Communications
Phone: 417-448-1418

P.E.O. Relations
Phone: 417-667-8181 ext. 2122

Physical Plant
Phone: 417-667-8181 ext. 2155
Fax: 417-448-1010

President’s Office
Phone: 417-667-8181 ext. 2111
Fax: 417-448-1000

Serenbetz Institute for Women’s Leadership, Social Responsibility, and Global Awareness
Phone: 417-667-8181 ext. 2116

Student Life Center
Phone: 417-667-8181 ext. 2126
Fax: 417-448-1020

Jann Rudd Weitzel, Ph.D.

Vice President for Academic Affairs
Joann Bangs, Ph.D.

Vice President for Administration and Finance
Amy Ruetten

Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Sherri Taylor

Vice President for Student Life
Landon Adams, Ed.D.

Interim Vice President for Enrollment Management
JoEllen Lindner

Executive Director of Marketing and Communication 
Beth Hammock

Executive Assistant to the President/Secretary to the Board
Tricia Bobbett

Chair of the Faculty
Jo Byrnes

Fine Arts Division Chair
Theresa Spencer

Humanities Division Chair
Trisha Stubblefield

Science and Mathematics Division Chair
Kathy Taylor

Social Sciences Division Chair
Julie Tietz

Board of Trustees

Christine Scheuneman, California

Grace Chalker, Ohio

Diann McChesney, California

Kathryn Bayne, Maryland
James Bickel, Missouri
Cheryl Denslow, Colorado
Georgann Douglas, Texas
Jack Ewing, Jr., North Carolina
Tamara Kenworthy, Iowa
Sandra Laney, Washington
Diann McChesney, Connecticut
Hope Zoeller, Kentucky

Ex-Officio members
Sue Baker, Ohio
Brenda Atchison, California

Contact Webmaster

We’d Love to Hear From You