

OUTSTANDING YOUNG ALUMNA AWARD RECIPIENTS

Began in 1985

Award Year	Name	Class Year	Area of Distinction
1985 1986	Barbara Murphy Carol Belt Weaver	1975 1973	Art Consultant US Air Force Weather Officer, Astronaut trainee
1987 1988 1989	Isabella Matsikidze No award No award	1982	Poet – International Peace
1990	Kim Krause Haddow	1975	Head Women's Golf Coach, University of Arizona and Pacific-10 Conference All- Star Team
1991	DeAnna Coggin	1981	Ph.D. in chemistry, postdoctoral position at Purdue University in medical chemistry
1992	Lynn Bartels	1977	Columnist for The Albuquerque
1992 1993	Carole Lewis Iles No award	1977	Missouri Assistant Attorney General
1994 1995 1996	Alexa Cunningham No award No award	1985	Success in the field of education
1997	Barbara Beeler	1984	Success in Paralympics
1998 1999	Dina Rubey Gundersen Kerry Wright	1992 1995	Success in Graphic Design Politics
2000	Jennifer Rieser McCann	1985	BabyGAP designer
2001	Jamie Eslinger Moore	1994	<i>i-glow.com</i> creator
2002	Midge Boomgaarden McClosky	1991	Actress, Singer, Dancer
2003	Heather Owens	1993	Chemistry Research
2004	Nicole Facciuto	1995	Designer on reality television shows
2005	Gabrielle Mary Sivage	2000	"House Wars" and "Nice Package" Truman Scholarship recipient, completed fellowship position for the Secretary's Policy Office at the U.S. Department of Transportation worked with MO State Senate on education benefits for foster children.

Award Year	Name	Class Year	Area of Distinction
2006	Brandii O'Reagan	1993	Finished degree in Anchorage, Alaska, became a missionary then started her own business entitled Integrity Seafood Inspection Services
2007	Amy Pratt Green	1992	Received degree from the University of Tulsa in Psychology. Went on to be the Director of the Hospital Foundation then Assistant Vice President for Development at Gardner-Webb University
2008	Erika Dykstra Cobb	1993	Received degree in Communication from University of Montana. Went on to be Cottey College Admissions Representative followed by Senior Business Analyst and IT Manager at Albertson's Inc.
2009	Marijana Kolak	1994	Received MBA at Harvard. Became an International Trade Research Assistant at Steptoe & Johnson L.L.P then became a consultant at Bain & Company, Inc
2010	Alexa Benedetti	2001	Received BA in Spanish at Wells University. Then joined the Peace Crops in the Dominican Republic.
2011	Jen Lacker Mele	2001	Works for Michael's Corporate store
2012	Erica Rounsefell	1997	designing home goods. American Diplomat stationed in Georgia; traveled extensively for government and volunteer work.
2013	Elise Van Pool	2003	Served as public affairs specialist with U.S. Army
2014	Sarah Adams-Cornell	1999	Strong advocate for Native American culture, education, and rights.
2015 2016	No Award Nyoko Muvangua	2001	Practicing Law as an Advocate in South Africa
2017	Betsy Nunez	2007	COO and Co-founder of Sword and
2018	Tatsiana "Tanya" Khvitsko Trimborr	n 2010	Plough Runner, Motivational speaker
2019	No Award		
2020	Kristy Leitze	2005	Speech Pathologist
2021	Sarah Gage	2016	Public History

Award Year	Name	Class Year	Area of Distinction
2022	Christi-Anne Beatty	2019	Law, Real Estate
2023	Margaret Hubele Cunnington	2009	Public Health
2024	Malikah Fard-Allah	2018	Education